Fiddling Away the Afternoon

For some reason or other, the other day I got all caught up with watching and listening to fiddling on YouTube. I thought I’d share some of my “likes” with you. If you aren’t in the mood for that much, check out the last one with Andre Rieu and an Irish fiddler, from The Dubliners (I believe it said in one place). Love this stuff. Wish I could do it.

The first pair are a brother and sister from Victoria, Canada. The second group is from Boston, but they play a lot of Cape Breton music. It’s amazing how this music gets around and transcends borders. The third is Emily Brandenburg, but I can’t find any further information. Gotta love her onstage persona and presence tough. The fourth, you already know about.

This entry was posted in Music and Fiddling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

