Making Work for Myself

On that night when I was so tired to begin with, I just had to scan more pictures. Didn’t I? The trouble is that I often, too often, can’t leave well enough a long, so I just had to take the time to remove the scratches from this photo …

With Dad

Note the scratches, particularly to the bottom left — where that little guy is standing.

… to turn it into this photo. Which is pretty crazy, I guess, since the scratches don’t really take much away from the picture. Maybe they even add a bit of charm? Did I say that I was too tired to have been mucking about with incidentals like that? I just can’t seem to helpeth my selfeth.

With Dad

All de-scratched and with slightly improved tonality: but as much as I try, I can't get that little guy to turn his head.

It all goes to prove that I have be some problems in me ‘ead. Fred.

Too bad my face is blurry and that I’m looking off because it could have been a good photo, and it was a pretty fine one of dear, old Dad, regardless. Yes, I was sure pulling a Nikki Dee there, but I still think that I was pretty durn cute.

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Heritage and History and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Making Work for Myself

  1. Ginnie Dean says:

    Wow… you wouldn’t, by any chance, have a problem with OCD would you AC? No matter which version of the photo you choose you are a “durn” cute little guy.

  2. Mara says:

    So that’s where Nikki Dee’s got it from?

  3. Bernie says:

    Yup you were a real cutie and remind me of Nikki Dee…….:-) Hugs

  4. Hilary says:

    I can get lost playing in Photoshop too. You did a great job of descratching.

  5. Mary G says:

    Hah. So, that’s where she gets it.

Leave a Reply

