Tears for Santa

We generally arrive at the parade in lots of time to find a good spot and get ourselves set up, but we were running a little late this year, so we didn’t get to our usual spot and arrived just in time to be serenaded by all sorts of horns and sirens. Check out Zach’s reaction, and then keep reading the captions (if you like) as I won’t add any more normal text for this post.

Santa Parade

Zach was rather frightened by the initial din.

Santa Parade

Sister was fine as she has always been at the parade, but the boy is still struggling for composure in the background.

Santa Parade

Eventually, he saw enough of interest to calm himself down.

Santa Parade

But he never seemed too composed. Can't you see the unsettledness beneath the brave attempt at a smile?

Santa Parade

Mother and daughter were fine, but we came late, so I stayed at the back and didn't see to much of them or the parade.

Santa Parade

Cuppa was able to stay closer and had a fine time — as per usual.

Santa Parade

The floats were definitely small townish, which I don't mind at all.

Santa Parade

The real estate board? I was too far back to know what the various floats represented.

Santa Parade

Cinderella? I don't know.

Santa Parade

As I said, I spent all of my time at the back. We were opposite a church, so I tried a few photos and this turned out the best. My little clan is to the bottom left.

Santa Parade

Ta da! He always chooses to bring the missus along to this parade.

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Grandchildren, Holidays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tears for Santa

  1. Bernie says:

    Hello AC, poor little guy was frightened of all the noise and goings on, hope he was able to enjoy seeing Santa and Mrs Claus. Your clan looks great, Cuppa looks like a Snow Queen……:-)Hugs

  2. Ruth says:

    Those are great night time pictures. The church is very nicely captured. I really like Cuppa’s coat.

  3. Hilary says:

    Such fun pics. The kidlets are adorable and you’ve captured some colourful whimsy. I love the church shot.

  4. Kila says:

    Loved all your photos, as usual. 🙂

    I wanted to rub and kiss the little man’s red, cold nose!

    Cuppa is a beauty, and I like her coat.

    You’re a blessed man. 🙂

  5. AC, what a fun way to start the holiday season. it reminded me of the parade in A Christmas Story!

  6. Diana says:

    OMG, you just reminded me that the parade is this weekend! I never miss a parade, including yours!! Great shots AC, but maybe you should change your blog title to “The Heat is On” now! Love Di ♥

  7. Lynn says:

    Hey, you can run, but you can’t hide. You had me scared for a moment with your last Blogger post.

Leave a Reply

