Go Tell It

We also had a Jim Nabors Christmas album back in the old days, and I especially recalled his great rendition of Go Tell it on the Mountain. So, this season, it became another song that I downloaded from iTunes and added to by burgeoning Christmas playlist. Thanks to generosity of YouTube, I can share it with you.

It’s still hard to fathom that the singer, Jim Nabors, is the same person as the comedic, Gomer Pyle.

This entry was posted in Holidays, Music and Fiddling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Go Tell It

  1. Hilary says:

    Oh yes. I remember the first time I heard him open his mouth to sing. I’m not sure if it was on Andy Griffith’s show or Gomer Pyle but he was to sing in a talent show and of course everyone thought it would pretty bad. He began appearing on all sorts of variety shows after that.

  2. Diana says:

    Oh I remember that voice! So deep and resonating! Quite the opposite of Gomer!
    Love Di ♥

  3. Lorna says:

    He is obviously left-brained schizophrenic. And he acan sing good too

  4. Bernie says:

    I still remember how my parents, siblings and I were shocked when he opened his mouth and sang…..something like the Susan Boyle effect. He has such a beutiful voice.
    …….:-)Hugs

Leave a Reply

