She Does Me Proud

This was supposed to be a non-posting day for me, but I am popping in quickly to give a shoutout to my daughter, Thesha.

As I’ve recently mentioned, there have been a lot of germs roosting here lately, but I thought the nasties were going to pass me by for once. However, they managed to weasel their way into my systemย  just in time for the weekend. Curse their malicious little hearts or whatever it is that keeps them going.

Well then, didn’t Thesha drop by yesterday with a light lunch from Tim Horton’s: soup, roll, donut, and coffee? This, despite the fact that she and hers had also been quite ill last week.

Not to go on at length on this off-day, but I see her caring and kindness many ways, such the way she opens her home to friends who need a place to rest and recover from the traumas and wounds of life.

Despite the flaws of her Dad, the kid turned out okay.

She does me proud.

This entry was posted in Family and Photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to She Does Me Proud

  1. Mary G says:

    I’ve got one of those too. Wonderful, isn’t it.

  2. Sha says:

    Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I think that I turned out like this *BECAUSE* of my parental units.

  3. I Also have one of those….You raised her right!
    Get Better!!!
    hughugs

  4. Col says:

    “In the end, only kindness matters” Lyrics from a song by Jewel… but so true. And I have a feeling your daughter just maybe more of a chip off the old block than you are letting on. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Lord Thomas of Wellington says:

    AC,
    I use that statement to my kids all the time… “You done me proud”… ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Bernie says:

    I am at my nephew’s for 10 days, the bug is alive and well here and I have been 2 nights without sleep……my poor nieces and nephew are so ill and are so very sick. I thank the good Lord I am able to help out……:-)Hugs

  7. Lorna says:

    the apple doesn’t fall from the tree.

  8. Hilary says:

    You know what they say about fallen apples and trees. It’s usually true. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Ginnie says:

    She sounds a lot like someone I’ve been acquainted with in the blogging world for more than 4 years. Hmmmmm. Wonder who it could be?

  10. Love to hear parents brag on their kiddos. I did that on one of mine for Tuesday. Your daughter is a beautiful girl too, which comes from both sides of the gene pool. LOL
    QMM

  11. Mary says:

    Yeah, your daughter’s pretty awesome.

  12. Very nice tribute too, AC.

  13. judy says:

    Your are blessed, and you know it. Doesn’t get much better than that!

Leave a Reply

