The Chase

The kids each got very neato cars for Christmas. They can really zoom around in them and control them very well. They each have one, and she is usually trying to catch and pass him in hers. This time she chased by foot.

The Chase

You're fast, but I'm faster. I'll get you, little fella.

The Chase

It's only a matter of time.

The Chase

Just about there.

The Chase

Oh ....

The Chase

Gotcha.

The Chase

How'd she catch me?

The Chase

You steer, and I'll give the orders.

This entry was posted in Family and Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Chase

  1. Oh, isn’t that Cute!! I’ve not seen those here….Different style.
    Love the shots! Looks like there was lots of fun going on there!!
    hughugs

  2. Lori says:

    Looks like a blast…also looks like the kind of chasing that goes on at my house every day. Happy Monday!

  3. Ginnie says:

    That’s quite the “mod” car and just enough room for the two of them!! The look on his face in “How’d she catch me?” is priceless.

  4. Diana says:

    Those are the cutest kids and that car is really neat. I’ve not seen one like that AC! Have you been giving SAFE driving lesson’s I hope?! Love Di β™₯

  5. Ginger says:

    That’s a GREAT collection of shots…both for the lighting and for the story! Well on your way to being a photojournalist, AC??!!

  6. Col says:

    It’s tough being a big sister… but it looks like she has it mastered. πŸ™‚ Love the photos and the story they tell. πŸ™‚

  7. Paul says:

    AC, you are truly fortunate to have grandchildren living so close.

  8. Mara says:

    At first I thought it was just a bowl and wondered how they sat. Until I saw the seat of course.

  9. June Kellum says:

    AC,

    That’s the way it was (-except always in my house-) for many years with my grand kids!
    Always fun but a BIG job keeping things running smothly ! Still- when it’s over you’ll miss it more than you can imagine!

    Your little ones are both adorable-LOL- But I guess you know that!

    Junie

  10. Bernie says:

    Sounds like me when my husband and I would go for a drive, I was so busy telling everyone what to do I missed the drive…….miss him too but all is well and he would just grin at me anyway……:-) Hugs

  11. AC, after reading your series on auto mishaps, looks like you could give some lessons to the grandkids. Great series with appropriate captioning and facial expressions on the kid’s part.

  12. KGMom says:

    Great action shots.
    Great grandpa commentary.
    Wow–toys sure are neat these days. I am too long out of the toy market.

  13. brian says:

    ha. way cute…congrats on the potw over at hilarys…

  14. That really made me smile. Congrats on the POTW. πŸ™‚

  15. Cutest littles I’ve seen a looooong time! You should be very proud…of them and your POTW! Congrats!

  16. Frank says:

    Very cute. Those kids are adorable. πŸ™‚

  17. Sandra says:

    Very cute. Congrats on POTW too!

  18. Kila says:

    Fun πŸ™‚ Reminds me of how my boys used to race each other as toddlers, LOL.

  19. land of shimp says:

    You missed your calling as a sports journalist! Or perhaps you found your calling as a documentarian of fun.

    Not only are these thoroughly charming shots, wow, the lighting on the is amazing! Talk about adding depth.

Leave a Reply

