The Museum at the Mill

More photos from our winter walk at the Mill of Kintail last Sunday.

The actual mill is long gone, but the former residence of the Robert Tait McKenzie family remains as a museum. On the lower floor, the rooms, or some of them, are more or less preserved. The upper floor contains various works that McKenzie sculpted back in the day. I thought I had once posted photos of his work on Raindrops, but I’m not having much luck in tracking them down today. Another time, perhaps.

Mill Museum

Mill Museum

Mill Museum

Mill Museum

This entry was posted in Near and Far and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Museum at the Mill

  1. Mary G says:

    I really love that first shot. Nice one! Just realized that I have never been there. Tsk.

  2. June Kellum says:

    Great Pictures, AC!

  3. Sue says:

    Gorgeous! I love looking at snow pictures… from a distance…

  4. Bernie says:

    I don’t think I have been there either AC and it the kind of place I love to visit. I love history, museums and have spent hours visiting old sites. My favorite place for historical events was Ireland, I loved my time there and God willing I will go back and see even more……..:-) Hugs

  5. PBS says:

    Here you are! Nice photos of the old mill.

  6. Diana says:

    This is a beautiful place. Will we get to see the inside?
    Love Di ♥

  7. Ginnie says:

    I love the way you framed the photos, AC … very professional looking and a lovely building.

  8. Pearl says:

    Lovely pics. Thanks for leaving up the old site. My brain still defaults back to that url.

  9. Jinksy says:

    Was that a drawbridge I saw before me? !

Leave a Reply

