Wazzit?

Imitation being the sincerest form of flattery, I choose to flatter Bea by copying her What Is This? idea.

wazzit

I’m not sure about prizes though. I don’t think I can match free manure, and the snow is almost gone, so I can’t give you any of that. I could promise not to bother you on your blog for a few days. Naw. We do have a lot of rocks in this area, however. I can take you to great sites, and you can collect freely to your heart’s content.

This entry was posted in Lightheartedness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Wazzit?

  1. Ruth says:

    Looks vaguely familiar but I cannot summon a similar image from my lazy brain. Is it from your house or Wheelers? It looks antique and like something in my grandmother’s house.

  2. Mara says:

    I would say it was the deck seen through some mesh or other.

  3. Bernie says:

    Looks like a floor with some kind of grate over it – perhaps something one would find at the sugar camp….:-)Hugs

  4. Hilary says:

    Bentwood rocker seat.. mebbe. It almost looks like a Star of David pattern.

  5. KGMom says:

    I’m with Ginger–it looks like the seat of a cane woven chair.

  6. KGMom says:

    Oooo–or a string bed–to hold an old timey mattress.

  7. QMM says:

    Looks like the tote bags I am crocheting with plarn, plastic yarn. When do we get to know. Very nice day for you and the Miz to have a ride. It snowed here today. Right on my Pansies and they are still waving strong.
    QMM

  8. AC, flatter me away as I am sincerely honored by your doing so and by your Wazzit post. It appears to be some sort of rope mesh with a wooden surface below, but I absolutely have no clue, so will await the posted answer. And, the rock offer might be a good one because we don’t have many of those in our area. But, thanks we did have our own snow this morning, but it’s long gone now.

  9. KGMom says:

    Come on–I keep coming back to find the answer.
    Answer.
    Please.
    Pretty please.

  10. Grenville T Boyd says:

    How ’bout part of an old wicker picnic basket. Maybe the top.
    If i’m right please send a small truck load of rocks since as Beatrice said, we don’t have them on the Eastern Shore and we could use them to outline our new Wildflower Meadow.
    Grenville

  11. Mary G says:

    Warning to all AC fans. Do not, repeat do NOT, accept shipment of Lanark rocks. Dangerous. If you leave two Lanark rocks alone in a field overnight, you come back in the morning to find a whole passel of little rocks has appeared. One Lanark rock appears to be fairly safe as an accent.
    😀

  12. jinksy says:

    It looks like a cane fish trap our ancestors may have used! Nice bit of weaving, whatever…

  13. Diana says:

    Well I would be cheating if I gave an answer as I’ve already read the above answer post, but if you have some sites offering free rocks, please share! I love all sorts of rocks!
    Love Di ♥

  14. Lorna says:

    I’d never have got it but I read your posts in reverse order this morning.

Leave a Reply

