Socking it to Ya

The other day, Nikki Dee became quite concerned as she regarded my twisted sock. Being the kind of gal that she is, she insisted on helping me a dress (get it?) the problem toute de suite.

sock-shirt

Unfortunately, the sock thing is a consequence of my odd gait. Almost as soon as a take one of my patented, awkward steps, the sock begins to twist. It gets quite annoying really.

Actually, it’s not just my unfortunate bipedal mechanics because it doesn’t happen with all of my socks — at least not to this extent. So, I think it’s time to make a wardrobe change. Socks don’t exactly cost a King’s ransom afterall. Why haven’t I thought of this sooner?!

And then there’s the shirt. I have two of this ilk, the other being blue. I added both to my wardrobe this winter, but I shouldn’t have. Really!

Why not, AC?

Thanks for asking.

Well … you see that striped material fringing the neck and opening? It’s got an infuriatingly picky edge. Cuppa and I have taken the emery board to it on multiple occasions in futile attempts to sand it down. To no avail.

Winter is over, so it’s just about time to give the shirts up for loss and resign myself to investing in new ones next winter. Summer is beginning, so it’s also a propitious time to also turn in these socks for new ones.

I refuse to keep my shirt on, but I am willing to sock it to ya. Just as long as I don’t have to wear them to a hop.

Speaking of hops …

hoppy-easter

This entry was posted in Lightheartedness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Socking it to Ya

  1. Bernie says:

    Maybe the Easter bunny will bring you new socks and shirts……Happy Easter AC to you and all your wonderful family. Sending big hugs……:-)

  2. Lorna says:

    Do all the holidays send your brain to Punsterville? I have to admit to a failing for puns, which is good because my dad and Dave uppunned each other all the time.

  3. Diana says:

    This made me laugh! My husband walks around with his socks falling off of his feet. You would think that he would pull them up once and awhile but this doesn’t seem to bother him as much as it bothers me. I don’t think it has anything to do with his gait!
    Well he almost fell off of the ladder today because he tripped on the toe of his sock that was hanging three inches off of his foot. Not so funny anymore is it!!!
    I say out with the old and in with the new. After all Easter is a bit about new beginnings!
    Good luck with the sock and shirt hunt AC!!
    Love Di ♥

  4. Donna (Texas) says:

    Hahaaaa…. Fun post Ac. Sanding on it huh?! Can you cut it down? Goodness!
    Hope y’all had a Wonderful Easter friend!
    Hughugs

  5. Jinksy says:

    Bet those stripey bits on the facing have lurex threads – deadly to the skin. If I lived near, I’d put you a completely new collar on, but the socks have no hope! LOL

  6. June Kellum says:

    🙂 So good you have that little girl to help you out- by pointing out your problems! That’s what little girls do best, (big ones too) keeping check on the problems of our men! 🙂

    Hope you all had a happy Easter day! We did- in spite of all our recent problems.

    Junie

  7. Belated Easter greetings to you and your family, AC. I would have hopped over sooner, but was socked in. OK that was really bad, I know.

  8. Kila says:

    Socks are rare down here! I’m still getting used to that!

Leave a Reply

