The Princess and … ?

AC had the pleasure of doing the morning stint the other day, so it was up to him to get the kids dressed for the day. Or was it?

Dress Up

Nope. Apparently, it was up to them.

I got clothes out for both of them — pants, long sleeves, socks because we’ve had a few rainy and cool days here. Except Missy Dee happened to glance in her closet and espy this nifty little, princessy number that you see in the photo.

I knew that Mr MonKEEsee-monKEEdo (Monkey-See-Monkey-Do) would greatly desire to follow suit … er … I mean dress.

And I was right.

Eventually, I was able to guide them to more suitable attire.

In the meantime, I turned the heat on.

This entry was posted in Grandchildren and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Princess and … ?

  1. Hahahaaa….And YOU didn’t join IN on the fun???
    Adorable!
    hughugs

  2. Lori says:

    Playing dress up is a regular occurance around my house…I love it because it really does encourage them to play pretend and use their immagination…they are so adorable and you are such a good grandpa to play along.

  3. Hilary says:

    Where’s your little summer dress? That’s adorable, really.

    You asked me if I have a macro lens. I don’t. I’d love one, but for now I make do with my faux macro (faux macraux?) shots by standing way back and shooting with my 70-300 lens.

  4. Bernie says:

    Oh I have missed these two cherubs……you should of joined in the fun and at least wore a shawl….:-)Hugs

  5. Ruth says:

    My mother brought home 4 baby brothers (I am the eldest) By the time #4 came when I was 9, I was so disgusted he was not a sister that I was determined to dress him like a girl. I didn’t have a pretty wardrobe like this though. What a cute picture!

  6. Mara says:

    I can just see him hiding any photos before taking any girlfriend or boyfriend home!

  7. MA says:

    I didn’t know Z wore dresses, but he’s very cute.

  8. Philip says:

    You are lucky the kids let you think you are in charge. 🙂

  9. Kila says:

    LOL, love it. That’ll be a good photo to bring out for his high school graduation party 🙂

Leave a Reply

