Critters from our Travels

Note: Blogger has been most uncooperative about allowing comments these days, but I am able to read your posts.

I wish I had also taken pictures of the budgies in the residence, but we did encounter other critters of note last weekend.

geese

This little family lived behind the seniors residence. It's out of focus but it's still cute.

squirrel

This squirrel was up in a tree by the sidewalk, and a dandelion was growing up there. I barely had time to snap this before he was off.

cat

We visited a friend in Brantford. This is her cat, Diamond. She reminded us of Rocky.

dogs3

We later visited Cuppa's brother and SIL who have three King Charles Cavalier Spaniels. The newest, Fergie, was an extremely friendly little thing.

dogs4

Here's Fergie making up to Cuppa. Sometimes overexposed photos actually work, but you're supposed to do them on purpose, not by accident. 😉

dogs2

Parting is such sweet sorrow.

dogs1

Until next time.

 

This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Critters from our Travels

  1. Ruth says:

    I saw that adorable last photo on Flickr and wondered who the dogs belonged to.

  2. …I’m holding my breath BUT…I’ve been commenting OK SO FAR! Try it now and see if you can too….Even my Followers widget is back! So…Far…!
    LOVE the Accidental Cuppa shot! Oh Come On…You did this on Purpose!
    Are y’all in England? Was that the Queen Mother I saw ducking behind the window??Hahaaaa
    hughugs

  3. Well….I traveled around blogland and have discovered that the small comment boxes are the ones I can comment on….The full page ones, I can’t…SO…guess things aren’t quite fixed, but it’s an improvement…
    hughugs

  4. Ginnie says:

    I haven’t had any problem with commenting through Blogger. I’ll keep my fingers crossed. Cute pictures … but the grandkids are still my favorites !

  5. Dimple says:

    These are all good shots, A.C. The one of Cuppa is really good, even if you didn’t plan it to be high key. But my favorite is “Parting is such sweet sorrow.” Perfect composition and endearing dogs are hard to beat.

  6. The last couple of days with blogger problems and that last statement might have been the case for many of us avid bloggers; however, we would not have had quite the cute photo.

  7. Bernie says:

    Saw these beautiful dogs on Cuppa’s blog, I love them. Enjoyed seeing all the critters, even liked the cat. The picture with the 3 dogs and red rubber boots almost should be enlarged and framed, it is lovely……:-) Hugs

  8. Kila says:

    Awwww. And, yes, the overexposed shot turned out great 🙂

Leave a Reply

