Final Trip Photos

Unless, I decide to rant about my parking ticket, this will be the last picture post of our weekend away. I think I hear the collective sighs of relief as these posts are almost longer than the trip itself. πŸ™‚

niagara-lunch

Cuppa and I often do picnic lunches when we travel. As we were driving up the Niagara Parkway, I spotted this bench overlooking the Niagara River and the USA. I post this especially for Althegal, who lives for seeing pictures of Cuppa and me having picnic lunches. πŸ˜‰

Amongst

One more of Cuppa amongst the flowers.

A Flowery Weekend

The floral clock near Niagara Falls. They change the theme with the seasons.

A Flowery Weekend

Right now, the flowers are mostly purple and yellow pansies.

red-maple-leaves

Behind the seniors residence where we stayed was a red maple. I looked up and snapped this photo of a cluster of leaves.

That’s all folks.

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Holidays, Near and Far and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Final Trip Photos

  1. Beautiful spot to picnic! But! You didn’t Really want to swim it to Freedom, did you??Hahaaaa….Then Again…I think Y’all are more Free than We are these days…
    Love all those blooms and the impromptu snap of the leaf is beautifully done!
    Enjoy your day Ac…
    hughugs

  2. mary g says:

    That’s a lovely close-up of Cuppa, two posts down. Your Niagara photos are very evocative for me because JG’s family lives in Fort Erie and we visit there frequently. The drive down the parkway to Niagara on the lake is one of my favourite things. Strangely enough, I have never been to the butterfly pavilion but I will get there one day.
    Lovely shots, and I would suggest you just jut your jaw and say you meant to do the overexposed shot. It looks most artistic.

  3. Ginger says:

    Beautiful! And I’m voting “yes” for the parking ticket rant. πŸ™‚

  4. Bernie says:

    Never tire of your photos. Picnic lunches are relaxing and cuppa looks great. So glad you had such a lovely trip…..:-)Hugs

  5. What no more posts about your trip? Oh my, will have to look forward to some new ones.

  6. Kila says:

    Beautiful photos. A floral clock, how fun, I hadn’t heard of it before.

  7. Jinksy says:

    Sunlight and maple leaves – what a great combination…

Leave a Reply

