Me Forgetting Not

Each spring for the past several years, I have been posting photos of Forget-Me-Nots.

The story about them is that almost thirty years ago Cuppa asked my father to transplant some of his Myosotis to our yard. He did.

We enjoyed them in our Sarnia garden for the best part of twenty-five years before we moved all of the way across province. When we moved, we brought some f these plants with us — or at least Thesha had a year or two previously.

I thought we might lose Dad’s forget-me-nots completely for a few years because we were down to a few scrawny specimens, but now, almost three decades later and more than 600km/400mi away as well as several gardens later, they are flourishing.

It pleases me to know that they’re all descendants of the few little flowers that Dad transplanted to our previous home all those years and miles ago.

I suppose now that they’re so well established, I should refrain from bothering you with what has become an annual update. 🙂

 

Front Garden in Spring

A view of the front garden from my den window.

 

Back Garden in Spring

A view of the wilder back yard from our bedroom window.

 

Forget-Me-Nots

Up close

 

allium

We also have planted a few allium bulbs, which grow up the branches of our young tree.

 

allium

Allium up close

 

allium+bee

Bee on the allium: someday, I'll get that blasted bee in sharp focus.

 

This entry was posted in Family and Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Me Forgetting Not

  1. Dimple says:

    Your garden is lovely, both front and back, and I’m glad you got that bee! (Even if it IS a little soft in the focus department…) 🙂

  2. Donna (Texas) says:

    What a Sweet little flower! Your garden is beautiful Ac!! Lots of hard work there!
    Hughugs

  3. Bernie says:

    Flowers are gorgeous AC, and with so many memories attached which make them very special…..:-)Hugs

  4. Ac, you have a nice and what looks like manageable garden compared to our wildflower ones which get a bit wild. We found a lot of forget-me-nots while hiking to CLingman’s Dome in the Great Smokey Mountains National Park…glad you don’t have to go far to enjoy this beautiful little flower.

  5. Kila says:

    Very nice 🙂 I love the purple.

  6. Jinksy says:

    Possibly not, if the bee gets you in sharp focus first! LOL

  7. Mary says:

    AC, I always love to see photos of forget-me-nots. Mine are kind of scrawny this year. I’m hoping they don’t die out.

Leave a Reply

