The Minnie Mouse Dance

If you were totally mesmerized by the photos of Nikki Dee in her dance recital in my previous post, here’s just what you have eagerly been waiting for — a video clip! :). She’s on the back right in the beginning and at the end of the line (left) as the piece progresses (as she is in the frame, below).

 
The next clip comes with a stern warning. It’s the rather long finale which just involves a walk-on and some presentations. I include it for family’s enjoyment just to see Nikki Dee’s spirit and enthusiasm. She is part of the last group to come on-stage and will be at the front on the right-hand side. (She’s the second Minny Mouse from the left in the frame below.)

 

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Grandchildren and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Minnie Mouse Dance

  1. Mary G says:

    She did well! That’s quite the costume, too. Did someone have to make it or does the dance studio supply them? I gather teacher was off stage left and yelling directions. Quite the professional performance for such little ones; seems like a good place for her. And I love the series of pics. Best of all, she’s enjoying herself. And so, I guess, was her doting family.

  2. Hahahaaa….I love her enthusiasm!! She’ll make a great Cheerleader!!
    Precious, Ac!
    hughugs

  3. Bernie says:

    She is so cute and I think she likes “spinning”. Looks like you had a night filled with making memories.
    …….:-)Hugs

  4. charlie's mom says:

    That’s what it is all about! She was clearly the “prima”. I can imagine the fun you both had with your Minnie. Perhaps a job at Disney World is in her future!

    I still watch the videos of my first grandchild at her first skating carnival…proceless memories.

  5. Hilary says:

    Too cute. I did skip through most of the second one, but every time I stopped to take a peek, she was there applauding enthusiastically.

    You should try to muster up just a bit of pride. 😉

  6. Mary says:

    How fun was that. Thanks for sharing the video. We must get her to perform it for us when we come for a visit! I want to see that turning sequence at the end of the dance again! She kept going and going and going. I was impressed that she was able to stand after that. Awesome stuff.

    Watching that brought back some memories of dance recitals when I was a kid. Loved it!

  7. Mara says:

    Oh, that was so adorable! I remember having to teach four and five year olds to do a dance routine and it was awful, but the result probably looked as cute as this.

  8. Ginnie says:

    There’s little that can match the purity and innocence of these early days of life … just adorable.

  9. Diana says:

    Looks like I returned at just the right time. ND was just adorable AC! She really put her “All” into her performance. You and Cuppa must have had a great time watching her.
    Love Di ♥

  10. Philip says:

    It makes me regret I did not raise a daughter as well as a son.

  11. Dimple says:

    This brought back memories of my daughter years ago. Precious!

  12. QMM says:

    A/C that is just darling. It brings back so many memories of watching our girls perform.
    I was so saddened to hear about the embarrassment of the Canadian people following the hockey game. I heard they were brought in by outside influences. Thank goodness for precious grands and good living or I could hardly endure all the evilness in this old world.
    QMM

Leave a Reply

