Belatedly

I’m a little behind my times here, but I am posting this image for Fathers Day or in honour of Fathers Day, rather. Nikki Dee came for a sleepover last weekend, and we took her to the park. As we walked toward the river, Cuppa snapped this photo. I decided to experiment with mixing b&w with colour (I think it’s called selective colouring or some such), and this is what I came up with. I did work on the photo on Fathers Day but just got around to posting it now — belatedly. 🙂

Grands

There are more Fathers Day photos still on the camera. I am almost sure that either Cuppa, I or both of us will publish a further post.

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Grandchildren and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Belatedly

  1. Ginger says:

    That is an absolutely gorgeous photo, AC! And I like the B&W-color effect.

  2. Mary G says:

    Marvellous! Love the photo and the father and daughter pair.

  3. What a cool shot! Love the effect Ac! Can’t wait to see the other photos!
    hughugs

  4. judy says:

    Truly truly beautiful!

  5. shammy says:

    I really like that effect, how do you do that? What software do you use?

  6. Ruth says:

    I like colour select too. This picture looks almost 3 dimensional. Nicely done.

  7. Hilary says:

    Nicely done! It looks like you’re walking right into an enchanted spot.

  8. AC, yes I agree with everyone – GREAT shot all by itself, but the B&W and color mixed together make this outstanding. OK, tell us HOW is it done so we can experiment too one day. Of course, it’s great to have such a nice granddaughter to help create the scene.

  9. Sue says:

    That’s a terrific photo! Love the selective colouring too.

  10. Diana says:

    Well I’ll tell ya AC, it looks like you and ND are walking on to a movie set! Sort of reminds me of “The Wizard of Oz”. I really like it.
    Jake wasn’t home for Fathers Day so we will be celebrating this upcoming weekend.
    Love Di ♥

  11. Ginnie says:

    What an interesting photo technique, AC…it feels like you and the wee one are about to step into a wondrous adventure…(which you actually are doing everyday that you share.)

  12. Lorna says:

    Lovely photo. Is the red, white and blue theme significant?

  13. Philip says:

    The film technique give the photo a dream like quality.

  14. June Kellum says:

    I love this one!

Leave a Reply

