Fathers Day

I did say that I would probably post some Fathers Day pics in the fullness of time, so …

ndee-fathers-day-2011

What fun! Nikki Dee in the bubbles, just under the bubble machine.

jj-fathers-day-2011

They both got little skateboards for Fathers Day (say what?). Here is Zach playing it safe on his.

jj-dude-2011

Actually, this was a day or so later, but Zach seems to have a certain amount of "tude" in this one, so I thought I'd post it.

Believe it or not, I am using restraint and so that’s all that I am choosing to post today. I trust that you are all enjoying the first weekend of summer. We have had company and rain so far. We enjoyed the company despite the weather.

This entry was posted in Grandchildren and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fathers Day

  1. Donna (Texas) says:

    Looks like he’s acquired that “Tude” from someone he knows Well….Hahaaaa….
    Loving the bubbles!
    Please send the rains this way….
    Hughugs

  2. Better late than never on the Father’s Day pics. Thanks for more grandkid pics.

  3. June Kellum says:

    AC,

    These are wonderful pics of your little ones! I especially like Nikki Dee in the bubbles…and that last one of Zach is cute as can be!!

  4. Dimple says:

    Love the bubbles, and the attitude! Glad you had a good Father’s Day!

  5. Lorna says:

    i like your take on Father’s Day—the kids get gifts and love the fathers even more. It would work for Mother’s Day too.

  6. Bernie says:

    Can’t believe how grown up Zach looks in his picture, kids do love bubbles don’t they. It is sunny here AC, surprise, surprise…..:-)Hugs

  7. Jinksy says:

    I may have to go and blow bubbles myself, one day soon… I do occasionally indulge, big kid that I am…

  8. Kila says:

    I love the bubble photo!

    His curls are missing!

    The Wiggles shirt made me laugh and brought back memories 🙂

  9. Ruth says:

    Wow! you really did show restraint. The bubbles picture is great!

Leave a Reply

