Yet Another Blogger Well Met

Cuppa and I have had the opportunity of meeting a few far-flung bloggers in the past few years. During our trip to Arizona in 2006 we were able to spend time with Paul (and Julie) in Flagstaff and later met Dale and Chelsey, who treated us to feast at a Mexican restaurant in Phoenix. Two years later, Dave dropped in from Calgary on his way to Quebec. More recently we have several times gotten together with Lorna who also lives in Ottawa as well as Dale (the former Mimico Muser) from Toronto.

On Thursday, we had the pleasure of meeting yet another blogger, Philip ofย  Tossing Pebbles in the Stream, and his friend, Lynn. Philip and I have been visiting each other’s blogs for quite some time now. Oddly enough we almost once lived very close to each other in Mississauga. Philip actually left Port Credit for university around the time that I was moving to nearby Cooksville to finish high school: hence, the almost.

Philip and Lynn decided to celebrate Canada Day weekend in Ottawa, which is a great place to spend Canada’s birthday. An added bonus this year is that Kate and Will will be here. So, since they were passing by, they dropped in on their way into the city, and we spent several hours chatting amiably over coffee.

Depending on how one wishes to add them up (Julie has since posted a few times), that’s a total of eight bloggers well met. Whodathunkit back in 2004 when I first clicked the publish button on Blogger? Not all of these folk still keep their blogs up, but, for those who have, visiting their spaces online becomes even more pleasant.

So, if you’re ever in the neighbourhood …

ac+phil

Philip and AC

cuppa+lynn

Cuppa and Lynn

 

This entry was posted in Newsiness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Yet Another Blogger Well Met

  1. KGMom says:

    Good for you–and nice to see the photos of all.
    I have not met any bloggers as yet–but perhaps if I read blogs from Europe, I could. We seem to do most of our travels that direction. Especially now that our daughter lives in London. And to complicate our travel further, our son moved to San Diego.

    Happy Canada Day to you all.

  2. Happy Canada Day to you both!!
    How fun it must be to finally meet…even if for only a few moments! Looks like you were enjoying the visit!
    Happy weekend!
    hughugs

  3. Dimple says:

    So far I haven’t met other bloggers face-to-face–except my sister, who has posted on our family blog! Looks like a pleasant way to spend some time, though, I’ll have to try it!

    Thanks for the comment on Lunch Time–I really liked the characters in that little restaurant!

  4. judy says:

    Happy Canada Day!
    Looks like a lovely way to spend it!
    I’ve meet two blogging friends and will soon meet another. Oh, and one of my blogging friends actually lives close by. We haven’t meet yet, although she does honk when she passes my house, and she has seen my grandkids shopping with their parents in Target.
    If you two ever come towards Grand Rapids, MI be sure to stop by!

  5. Ginnie says:

    I would love to have been there!! If I’m ever within 100 miles of you I will be sure to “pop” over and you’d better do the same if you make it to North Carolina. Enjoy all the festivities. The temperature for our 4th of July is supposed to be 100 degrees so I guess you’d better stay North for now !

  6. Lorna says:

    I feel like I’m in good company. We had a grand Canada Day—most of the kids over, great meal and fireworks on the 6th floor hangout. Still got dishes from Canada Day though. I’m so sentimental.

  7. Col says:

    Wow.. that is quite something… meeting fellow bloggers. I am thinkin’ Winnipeg really isn’t that far away. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Jinksy says:

    Lucky you to have so many Blogpals around! Mine tend to be somewhat far flung n comparison. โ™ฅ ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Mary G says:

    Hi AC,
    Locally, there’s also me.
    Would you be interested in appearing on a grandparent blog answering questions?
    Here are a couple of the links she sent. I am due to be grilled at the end of July. She has a section for grandfathers, she says.(www.grandmasbriefs.com).
    A Grilled Grandma is simply a grandma who has answered some of my grandma-related questions (a “grilling”), which I then share with my readers. You can check out the Grilled Grandma feature by clicking here: http://www.grandmasbriefs.com/grilled-grandmas/.

  10. Frank says:

    Sounds (and looks) like everybody had a great time. Good stuff. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Hilary says:

    Sounds like a lovely time. I’ve only met one other blogger (whom I didn’t know before blogging, that is) but I’ve met up with many folks whom I’ve met online (trivia chat mostly), including Frank, who I see posted a comment just moments ago. I also enjoyed the previous post.. it looks like a great place to spend the day.. with a camera. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Great to meet fellow bloggers – something we haven’t done yet, but maybe one day? Who knows maybe you and Cuppa will decide to visit the U.S. and stop in to the Frog & PenguINN on the VA eastern shore. ANd, of course, we will look you up when we get to Canada (no “ifs” here). By the way, did WIll and Kate drop in while on their Canada visit?

  13. Mara says:

    I’ve only met two fellow bloggers and that was great fun. I do hope to meet some more in the future!

Leave a Reply

