Hey Little Girl!

Whatcha Got on Your Head?

panties-on-head1

In a world where too many folk take themselves too durn seriously too much of the time, I gotta love me a kid who comes out of the bathroom with her panties on her head. When I say, “I hope she never changes,” it’s with regard to her disposition as I do rather hope that she doesn’t really go through life with her panties on her head.

Notice the colour. There was once a book, titled something like When I Grow Old I Shall Wear Purple.

I am growing old.

I wonder if I should run out and purchase some purple undies. Just in case.

panties-on-head2

Also gotta like the tude in the second photo. However, I can well imagine that a time may come when I might not be so very fond of her tude.

This entry was posted in Grandchildren and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hey Little Girl!

  1. Mara says:

    Purple. Hm. Not too sure about that colour. And if you were to buy purple undies for yourself, what’s the point? I would say go bold: buy some lovely purple striped trousers (preferably with some orange or green in it as well). That way you can be a proper embarassment once those kids hit their teens!

  2. Ginnie says:

    Oh my, what you have in store for you !!! She’s adorable but that “tude” shows through in spades. BTW: I went to another computer and pulled up your video of the hometown music. I loved it and especially watching the little one’s responses.

  3. Hahahaaaa….omWORD! You are going to be SO BUSTED when she gets older! If I were You, I would Definitely buy some purple panties!!
    Hahaaa…needed this!
    hughugs

  4. Bernie says:

    Great pictures and I love the “tude” . Never a boring moment with her around I am sure. Hey what’s wrong with the color purple?…….:-)Hugs

  5. QMM says:

    Now AC if you age gonna wear purple make sure we get to see it. Thanks for the kind word at the death of our nephew. Blessings
    QMM

  6. Hilary says:

    That’s adorable.. and I love that poem.

Leave a Reply

