Deer Crossing

We were doing some rural driving on the weekend and stopped on the outskirts of Lanark (village) of Lanark (county) to take a few photos. Because I had my camera out, I was able to get quick snaps of the deer crossings. Two deer were involved. The lady in the first photo is my SIL.

Actually both deer stopped mid-road momentarily to observe us observing them before they moved on. It was their hesitation that gave me just enough time to life the camera to my eyes. I was quite a distance back and used all of the zoom on my lens (270mm).

Deer Crossing

Deer Crossing

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Near and Far and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Deer Crossing

  1. Hilary says:

    Nice! I’m glad they got across safely and that you got your shot in. Good stuff.

  2. Wonder who was more startled – the deer or driver?

  3. Bernie says:

    Great! I love when these unexpected sightings happen. So glad you got your pictures AC……:-)Hugs

  4. Ginnie says:

    I know that the deer are driver’s hazards but I love to see them. The other day I saw a very small doe cross the road, followed by the tiniest baby deer I’ve ever seen… it was about the size of a dog. Lovely.

  5. Diana says:

    Really nice pictures. I’m so jealous!
    Love Di ♥

  6. It’s always fun to catch these cool shots! My trouble is having my camera Ready!
    hughugs

Leave a Reply

