The Village of Lanark

Does AC have more weekend pics top share? Well … is the pope … oh nevermind …

You have already seen the deer pics from Lanark. Just down the way, I spied this quaint barn-like shed, so I took some pictures from the road.

In Lanark

Daylilies to the front, shed to the back, woman in the shed doorway

In Lanark

This was also a long shot, but I cropped it to focus on the lady who had changed location.

The lady came out to tell me that she didn’t want her picture in the paper. “No problem, lady.” She was very nice and invited me onto her property to take more shots. So, I took her up on the offer.

In Lanark

A somewhat closer shot: notice the canoes to the left with the Clyde River in the background.

Across the street was a house with an impressive garden. The old gardener was out front and explained that he had a similar garden in the back. Pretty impressive if you ask me … which you didn’t … but still …

In Lanark

Ye Olde Master Gardner

In Lanark

I thought a sepia treatment might be just right for this older gentleman.

That’s concludes our little tour of Lanark for today.

This entry was posted in Near and Far, Photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Village of Lanark

  1. Diana says:

    Oh yes, the Sepia was a good choice! I sure wish my husband would get into gardening. But hey listen to this, there is hope! He was all about working in the yard last time he was home. Which was strange. I asked “Why are you wanting to work outside so badly you hate gardening?!”. He replied “Because it’s something that we can do together and I like doing things with you!”. Well shut my mouth!!!!!
    I noticed how pretty the master gardeners house was too!!!
    Love Di ♥

  2. Ginger says:

    Wow. Wonderful photos! They have the very feel of summer…

  3. Maybe she was on the “lamb”….Lolol….Love these shots! And the sepia treatment! It Works Great
    hughugs

  4. Philip says:

    What a charming place with a lovingly tended garden.

  5. Lorna says:

    Actually, sepia is just right for everything in Lanark. And that is not as snarky a comment as it might sound.

  6. Mary G says:

    Lots of master gardeners in the village. None at this address.

  7. Ginnie says:

    Wonderful. I loved the sepia treatment of the older gardener. My husband was a professional photographer and he often preferred sepia or black & White to color … he said that color could took away from the main message of the photo.

Leave a Reply

