Photographic Melange

Before I move on — to what or to where I know not, but regardless — I have photos strewn here and there in the archives that I’d like to share.

cornflower

Last year I picked up two cornflowers just for the heck of it. I soon realized that they were aggressive and unattractive plants, so I moved them to the back forty, which in my case is the back forty inches between fences. This is what the flower looks like, but, take my word for it, you don't want this plant in a proper, well tended garden.

 

wheelers

When we were out at Wheelers the other weekend waiting for the in-laws to show up, I took this photo (along with many others, some of which you have previously seen). I like the depth of field as well as the metal pail.

 

lanark

Remember the old lady in Lanark, the one with the big red, wooden shed, who didn't want me to put her picture in the paper? Well, she runs a B&B, and I grabbed this shot after exchanging pleasantries with her. I liked the four (actually five) tiers of flowers along with the patio setting.

 

Brunch at Wheelers

I tried to get a little arty with this photo of Cuppa at Wheelers. It looks a little better, larger within a black background.

Larger with black matting

brian

My poor brother-in-law wasn't feeling too well before we headed out to Celtfest, but he revived later. He actually had his hoodie on in the house on a hot day. He's one cool dude, eh?!

 

This entry was posted in Near and Far, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photographic Melange

  1. Ginnie says:

    You are truly an artist when it comes to taking pictures. Your last blog showed that as does this one. I love the one of Cuppa especially.

  2. QMM says:

    Really like your photographic artistry. The photo with the pail is a good effort. I forgot what you call that technique.
    QMM

  3. Ruth says:

    I like your photos of Cuppa and your poor b-i-l. Photos of adults are most challenging.

  4. Diana says:

    You always take great photos AC!
    Love Di ♥

  5. Lorna says:

    I don’t know how it happened exactly but apparently I left my comments for this post on the photo of Cuppa….

  6. Mary says:

    Oh, Brian…poor guy. He definitely is one cool dude. I can’t wait to get home and see them after having just visited your blogs.

  7. Hilary says:

    Some fine shots here. Did your b-i-l end up with hoodie-head? 😉

Leave a Reply

