My MASTER-ful Daughter

A monumental event occurred yesterday: Aldee (D2) gave her oral defense of her M.A. thesis.

I am nigh moved to tears when I ponder this accomplishment by my remarkable daughter. Through hard work and steadfast commitment, she has overcome many obstacles to reach this milestone in her life.

In honour, I offer a few photos that mark a tiny bit of her journey.

Congratulations kid!

D2

A newborn cutie

 

D2

She was a snuggler

 

D2

Still in the early days with me, sister, and my parents

 

D2

A sweetie in nursery school

 

D2

We played together a lot

 

D2

With Mom on the night of her grade 8 grad banquet

 

D2

With grandparents at High School graduation

 

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Heritage and History and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My MASTER-ful Daughter

  1. Mara says:

    Congratulations to your daughter!

  2. charlie's mom says:

    Congratulations to all. Everyone had a part in this achievement through love, encouragement and proably some worry too. A major accomplishment for sure. I loved the photos…doesn’t life pass quickly ( especially when you are having fun) ? It is such a wonder and a puzzle when you gaze into a baby’s eyes and think who will you be. The steps and stages knit us altogether and in the end…quite a blanket.

  3. Mary says:

    AC, what beautiful photos are fantastic memories. Thanks for sharing and a huge congratulations to your daughter.

    Blessings,
    Mary

  4. Hilary says:

    Big Congratulations to your girl. You have every reason to be proud.

    Her grade 8 photo… she’s the spitting image of her mother. And that third photo down.. the older of the two looks identical to your adorable granddaughter.

  5. Frank says:

    Congratulations to your daughter.

    And to her Dad, for helping her get there.

  6. Ruth says:

    That is a lot of school and she is to be congratulated for her success. Is she finished for now?

  7. allyson says:

    Thanks Dad!!! Comic book was great too. 🙂
    xo

  8. June Kellum says:

    Congrats to your daughter and I know you’re proud of her! The pictures were great to look through!

  9. Having travelled that route myself, I know it’s quite an achivement. Kudos to your daughter on a job well done.

  10. Sorry to be late!
    I know you are SO PROUD of her! What a beauty she is!!!
    Congratulations!!!!!
    hughugs

  11. Kila says:

    Aww… Congratulations to her!

    I see the resemblance in your granddaughter!

  12. Bernie says:

    I don’t know why but I have tears in my eyes, what beautiful pictures and your daughter has accomplished so very much. She has such a wonderful family who I know has an important place in her success. Congratulations D2 may you only know love, health and happiness. Well deserved!…..:-)Hug

Leave a Reply

