Gadzooks!

You know it’s hot out when you get in a pool with a water temperature of 27°C/80°F and you feel chilly. Gadzooks! it was almost 100°F here yesterday. This would make it one of the hottest days I have experienced in my 64 years. I think it may have been a bit hotter the day we moved to Sarnia in 1971, but not much and I was fitter. From fitter to fatter is how it has gone with me. But I didn’t have this darling girl back then — the girl who loves her bald, fat grampa. I think …

(Note: You can see the very same pictures on Cuppa’s blog today. This happens every now and then.)

Hot Day

Niks gets her kicks, and I take the licks.

 

Hot Day

Hi Grandma!!

 

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Grandchildren and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gadzooks!

  1. Hilary says:

    Too cute. I’m not sure I’d be willing to trade my A/C for a pool. For a lake, maybe…

  2. QMM says:

    When I first looked at the picture I thought you had a cone hat on. Old eyes you know. Cute, cute, cute. BTW congrats to daughter on the masters and congrats to you and Cuppa takes a lot of hard work to get the kiddos there. Hooray for the lilies too.
    QMM

  3. Dimple says:

    I echo the others: Cute!

    Right now, I would trade you temps, temporarily. It is 56 degrees F. outside and cloudy. It doesn’t seem like July to me, at all!

  4. Kila says:

    Fun! 🙂

    Crazy that it would be hotter there than here in Florida! 94F is about the limit where I live.

  5. Bernie says:

    We are not having a hot summer at all AC, I’m still counting on a wonderful August to feel the hot sun on my face. That looks like a lot of fun in the pool, nice neighbors you have there……:-)Hugs

  6. Jinksy says:

    That blue water makes me green with envy…

Leave a Reply

