Feline Fine

Although Cuppa and I are sans feline these days, we’re kind of cat people in this family.

Long Gone Cats

Those who have followed this blog for awhile may recall that we had to put Rocky to sleep last year, but he was a good cat friend.

 

Long Gone Cats

We also had a Persian cat named Scutter for many years and, therefore, had two cats for awhile. They more or less got along but were never great friends.

 

Long Gone Cats

Thesha likes cats too as does Aldee (not shown) who has one in her Vancouver apartment. We took this picture when Thesha was visiting way back when and sleeping in our glorious guest accommodations.

 

Long Gone Cats

One Christmas, we were gifted with cat sweatshirts. We posed for a picture but nobody wore theirs much although I did wear mine around the house in winter.

 

Long Gone Cats

Once upon a time, we went as far as to purchase video for Scutter, and he would actually watch it.

 

Long Gone Cats

I do like this one of Scutter gazing into the night garden of our former home.

 

Thesha recently took pity on a family that had to move on without their cats by adopting Abby and Asha.

Apparently, we have another cat person in the family.

ND and Asha

The loud and boisterous Nikki Dee is quite kind and gentle with Asha.

 

Abby

Abby is taking longer to get used to her surroundings but this Rocky-look-alike is also friendly and sweet.

 

This entry was posted in Family and Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Feline Fine

  1. KGMom says:

    Aww–so nice to meet all the kitties, both present and past.
    We have had a fair number of sweet kittens in our lives. I find myself thinking of them all in present tense even when some are in fact no more on this earth (except in my heart and mind).
    Great to see your granddaughter loving a cat. I do firmly hold that children and pets are a good combination–pets can help to “gentle” children.

  2. Awwww….makes me miss my Kiki…Sweet photos Ac!
    hughugs

  3. Philip says:

    If I had only known. I would have brought you a cat. I have a lovely little kitten from a litter of one. I am mercifully down to three adult cats from more than I would care to mention. Lynne does not like cats, which is awkward.

  4. Doris says:

    It’s nice to see all these lovely felines. I was thinking of your Rocky when I had to euthanize my Periwinkle last week. She was a sweet solid gray cat with a charming habit of pulling my hand back to pet her face.

  5. Dimple says:

    I am definitely a cat person. Love the photo of Nikki Dee with Asha!

  6. Hilary says:

    Trying to catch up a bit here. I’m very much a cat person. Those are some beautiful felines. I always thought black and white cats to be difficult creatures. Most every one of them that I’ve known (none were my own) have been real brats. I’ve since come to realize that they seem to be more intelligent than the average cat. I don’t know if you’ve noticed any such thing with your two black and whites but I’d be interested to know if you have.

  7. Ruth says:

    I have never lived in a household with a cat but tried to get my daughter, who works shifts as a nurse, to get one. I have never had a cat pay any attention to me when I have visited cat-loving friends. In my opinion, some of my old patients keep living because of their cats.

Leave a Reply

