Bottoms Up!

While Canadians might be noted (I hope) for being polite, considerate and understated folks (except at hockey games), our geese do not tend to represent us very well.

As we sat in the park the other day, part of the large flock of Canada Geese began acting very rudely β€” giving us the bum’s rush, so to speak.

Bottoms Up

"Let's show those guys what we think of them!"

That was as close as I could get at the time, so here is the cropped-in-software version to focus more closely on their shockingly disrespectful statement.

Bottoms Up

"Bottoms Up!"

Since I suppose that the Canada Goose acts just as rudely while visiting more southern locales, I apologize most embarrassedly and red-facedly on behalf of millions of appalled and aghast Canadians.

This entry was posted in Lightheartedness, Photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bottoms Up!

  1. Ginger says:

    LOL! Excellent photos.

  2. Hahahahaaa……I have nuthin’….Hahahaaaa
    hughugs

  3. Mary says:

    Not to mention the fact that they can at time be quite vicious, too. Ask any University of Waterloo student trying to get to class with something delicious in their hands. My sister recalls being chased a few times!

    Fun pics and entry, Juncle.

  4. Tom says:

    Here in the states we would call this mooning. hee hee. My son in his younger days (he’ll be 35 this year) was well known for this activity. Hope you are having a great day, my friend! πŸ™‚ Lord Thomas of Wellington

  5. Diana says:

    I just think it’s great that you were able to catch that photo!
    Love Di β™₯

  6. Duck butts (and Canada geese butts) just tickle the heck out of me. My husband and I make a point of looking for them in our travels. Kind of sick, but they make us laugh.

  7. Dimple says:

    Good for a good laugh! Thanks!

  8. Hilary says:

    They were just being cheeky. It was very ass-tute of you to notice them. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

