Happy Birthday Althegal

Today is Althegal’s birthday.

Old Birthdays

Today is also my birthday.

Old Birthdays

I know it’s a weird coincidence, but we were born on the same day — just a trifling thirty-one year apart.

How is it possible for me to have a thirty-three year-old daughter? I’m still young after all.

Althegal and I were cheated because we had to share one cake between us. Doesn’t seem fair, does it? Life is so hard.

Old Birthdays

We’d always have gramma and grampa over for the celebration. I would bbq. (I know neither of us birthday kids are in this picture, but it still serves my purpose. 🙂 )

Old Birthdays

Then came the moving years when she was in university and every birthday seemed to center around shifting her from one spot to another.

Old Birthdays

Now, she lives thousands of miles away, so we don’t get together at all although she was here near the end of August last year, so we were able to enjoy a wee bit of a celebration.

Mainly though, I enjoy my memories of many special times shared with my little buddy.

Old Birthdays

Happy Birthday Althegal!

This entry was posted in Family and Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Birthday Althegal

  1. Mara says:

    Van harte gefeliciteerd! Happy birthday to you and your daughter. Enjoy your birthday cake!

  2. Hilary says:

    Aww sweet. I can see resemblances between Althegal and her adorable niece.. particularly in the cake photo. Happy Birthday to both of you. Wishing you many, many more.

  3. Mary says:

    Happiest of Happy Birthdays, Althegal and AC!

    Love to you both today and always.

  4. Ginger says:

    Happy, happy birthdays!

  5. Lorna says:

    How I love these photos!! Happy birthday, les deux.

  6. Ahhhhh!! Happy Birthday to you BOTH!! What a wonderful way to experience one’s birth day! SO Special!!
    Go Have Fun!!
    hughugs

  7. Bernie says:

    Happy Birthday to you both, hope it was a great one…..:-)Hugs

  8. AC, Happy Birthday to you and your lovely daughter. Now that you are living quite a distance apart does this mean you finally get to have your own birthday cake shared with the grands as when you used to share with yours? Grenville and I wish you all the best in the year ahead!

Leave a Reply

