Princess, Fairy or Elf?

Yesterday, I spent some time, putting composites/collages together of Nikki Dee’s first day at school. but I have since decided that I don’t like them and that a do-over is required. C’est la vie. Therefore, a different tack is neccessary for today  … and maybe someday, I’ll remember how to spell neccessary … see … I did it again! How about nessesary? Nope. Necesary? Wrong again.

Anyolehooey … back on the first of September, we went for a walk in the woods, her wearing her princess-like white dress. I posted some photos of her in the trees at that point, but I kept these in my metaphorical back pocket until now.

Seriously. How lucky am I to have this girl in my life? I mean, dig that dress and those beads, which of course, she picked out all by her little ole self.

Peeking Elf

I can't make up my mind whether she looks like a princess, a fairy, an elf or all of the above. Whatever the answer, I really like this photo of Nikki Dee peering around the rotting stump.

With Open Arms

I had the camera on manual focus but thought it was on automatic, so it's a bit fuzzy, but I like the zenishness of it anyway.

This entry was posted in Grandchildren and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Princess, Fairy or Elf?

  1. With a change of colors to tones of purples, oranges and pinks you’d have a Maxfield Parrish print. Nikkie Dee is such a cutie!

  2. Mary says:

    Zenish, indeed. In the last picture she’s almost in ‘mountain pose’, a yoga form. I wonder what she was thinking.

    These are very cute pictures, AC. She’s a fairy!

  3. chrisb says:

    Lovely photos AC I particularly like the way you captured the moment in the first shot.

  4. Mary says:

    AC, I vote for a fairy. What a beautiful shot. Have it enlarged and hang it in your home. Absolutely gorgeous.

    As a former geography teacher, what is the grade 10 cirriculum? I asked Brandon what he learned and he said he can’t remember. LOL He is not telling me everything. He knows exactly what he learned in geography. Canadian Shield and something else he said.

    Thanks for your comments. I will tell him that you recognize his efforts.

    Blessings,
    Mary

  5. Mara says:

    Oh that top photo is fantastic. It could be used in a story book or something like that. Where she would be an elfin fairy princess of course!!

  6. judy says:

    I vote fairy! Beautiful charming fairy!
    She is such a lovely little girl. She embodies that honest look of a happy well-loved child.

  7. Jinksy says:

    A fairy-elf, of course…

  8. A Fairy, definetly (the word that I can never remember how to spell) an adorable Fairy!
    Love Di ♥

  9. The first photo is my favorite as well, AC. And yes you are very lucky to have NikkiDee and Zac in your life and sure they feel the same about you and Cuppa.

  10. Kila says:

    Oh my goodness, I absolutely love the first photo! 🙂 Ought to be enlarged and framed and on a wall or two.

Leave a Reply

