Family Portraits …

… of the Non-Professional Variety

 

Framed

On the weekend, Cuppa made me sit in the park with her while she drank coffee and enjoyed herself, so at the end of our visit, I made her pose for me. As we had sat by the dock, sniffing those delicious gas fumes produced by outboard motors, I had looked about and seen a natural frame provided by the trees to our right. But a frame isn't too much good without a subject to stick in it, and she owed me. I think Cuppa makes a good subject. Don't you? She's a hottie granny, let me tell ya, and her sweater seems to be the right colour.

I Wanna Get on the Bus!

This one goes back to Nikki Dee's first day of school. Zach was crushed beyond reason when, after dropping sister off, the bus pulled off with him not in it. The worst of his despair was over by the time that I snapped this picture, but that's still a prodigious tear clinging to his left eye.

Waiting for the Bus

Nikki Dee has to be the most enthusiastic student ever. She has hugs for the kids at the bus stop and is eager to be the first to clamber aboard. I was able to grab this picture during one of her rare seconds of quietude.

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Grandchildren, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Family Portraits …

  1. Hilary says:

    All fine portraits of your beautiful family members. That tiny tear is so endearing.

  2. Frank says:

    Lovely shots, AC. I’m a fan of trees and those framing your lovely wife are beautiful.

  3. Ruth says:

    Such an excellent emotional shot of Zach…!

  4. judy says:

    Do you EVER take a bad picture? Seriously, good work.
    Your subject matter is priceless.

  5. Bernie says:

    Now I feel better just seeing pictures of your loved ones, all beautiful….:-)Hugs

  6. Mary says:

    Cuppa is such a fashionista! I’m loving her whole outfit!

    I like how Cuppa “made” you go to the park. Sounds like such a terrible request! Sheesh.

    I just want to kiss Zach’s cute little cheek in that picture.

    Nice set of pics, as always, AC.

  7. Mara says:

    Oh that tear! He looks quite forlorn and sad there.

  8. Mary G says:

    Yep, some happenin’ grandma. Lovely shot. And the tear is something marvellous, plus you can blackmail him with it, ten years from now….. go comb your hair or I post the tear picture on Facebook.

  9. Aww, Cuppa “forced” you to go to the park, AC. What a terrible hardship as I can see by the “evidence” and yes that is a great portrait frame – au natural. The B&W kiddy pics are great and the teardop makes Zach’s portrait so poignant.

  10. You have a wonderful eye for moments and framing. That photo of Cuppa should be in a frame on your desk, I’m thinking.

  11. Regenia says:

    I got my first smile this morning by viewing the children’s pictures. It is good to be enthusiastic about going to school! Since she was busy hugging just the kids at the bus stop, she is evidently very friendly and will do just fine!

    As for little brother, how sad not to get to get on that bus! That picture should win an award. Truly!

  12. Ginnie says:

    You have a photographer’s eye, AC. The trees would make a lovely photo as is … but you really enhanced it with the addition of Cuppa … perfectly framed.

  13. Lorna says:

    You got caught out by your other commenters, m. nostalgia, so I’m left to wonder only why you haven’t got a photo of yourself by yourself in this line-up.

  14. Diana says:

    UGGG… this took forever to load today, I don’t know why but I do know that your photos were beautiful. And you are right. That is one hot mama you have there!!
    I loved how you captured that tear in Zachs eye. How lucky was that?!
    Love Di ♥

  15. How Wonderful these Are Ac!
    hughugs

Leave a Reply

