The Riverwood Garage

When we were at the cottage a few weeks ago, I took a series of photos of the garage/workshop. Here are some of them. They are all HDRs except for the last one. Be thankful that I kept it to five photos. šŸ™‚

Riverwood Garage I

The garage has two chambers. The lawn mower is in the room to the right, but we're going into the larger one to the left, which has lots and lots of stuff. The window serves as a good reference point for where the next shots are taken.

Riverwood Garage IV

The relatively uncluttered back left corner with drill and grinder.

Riverwood Garage VI

Brian faking it on the drill.

Riverwood Garage V

The back right corner with lots of screwdrivers and several old license plates.

Riverwood Garage VII

The back of the building, which I processed into b&w but left the rust on the oil drum in color.

This entry was posted in Near and Far, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Riverwood Garage

  1. Diana says:

    That Brian is an awesome actor EH? Good photos AC. I particularly liked the one after Brian. Suitable for framing I’d say! Love Di ā™„

    P.S. Feel free to send me a print, I will hang it!!

  2. Paul L. says:

    I like older buildings. They have character. I especially like your photos. They communicate talent which I envy.

  3. These Really look like something you’d see in the 40’s! Wonderful job!!
    hughugs

  4. Ginger says:

    Great subject matter, great photos, and great effects! I really enjoy seeing what can be done, since I don’t have time to experiment with it myself.

  5. AC, my vote goes for last one with that bit of rust left in place – what ONLY 4 of these cause I would have looked at a few more. Nothing like an old barn to really get the creativity going full tilt.

  6. Dimple says:

    I really like these, especially the second and the last.

  7. Mary says:

    These are really great. I love the HDR effect.

    Nice work!

  8. I’m enjoying your “fun with photos” posts.

  9. shammy says:

    Very rural. And full of lovely photogenic stuff.

  10. Mary says:

    Oh, I love these photos. Great job.

    Blessings,
    Mary

  11. Regenia says:

    I don’t think I knew you could impose some color on a black and white picture. It’s perfect in this picture! I’ll ask my husband and son-in-law. They will either know or will like hearing about it so they can try it. They usually have their cameras at the ready.

  12. Hilary says:

    Fun shots, one and all. I like the look of HD, but not the work which accompanies it. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

