Hail-Fellow, Well-Met

Yes, I’ve hailed some new fellas/gals recently. I thought you might like to meet them.

The Incy Wincy Spider

This is Incy Wincy. She (I assume it's a she) lives by our garage door.

Incy Wincy

The red arrow shows her sitting on her web. The blue arrow shows where she lives -- in the siding.

Bee on Sedum

Bee on Sedum: the sedum is nice right now. It's a good, hardy, late blooming plant in these parts.

Meet Sam

This is Sam whom I met on a stroll in the woodsy area by the river. He was reading a book as he strolled. I thought it was so neat that I asked if I could take a picture, and he was happy to comply. I moved him to the shade but not completely and missed that bright highlight by his left eye. Live and learn. Still it was a good meeting.

Sam2

This is more of the context of my meeting of Sam. I first spotted him on the footbridge. I am reluctant to ask strangers if I can take their photos, but I couldn't resist in this case.

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hail-Fellow, Well-Met

  1. Mara says:

    Itsy Bitsy looks quite lonely up there on her own. I feel quite sorry for her.

    I don’t understand how anybody can read while they walk. I would walk into every single tree, bench and what have you. In between stumbling and falling that is of course!!

  2. judy says:

    I nearly stepped on two bees mating in the grass in my backyard. 100 odd pictures later my husband is suggesting that I get a new hobby.

    Yet, you take pictures of strangers…

  3. How Neat! You possibly have made a new friend! Love the photos!

    Incy?Hahahaaa…..At least the PHOTOS are beautiful!!!Hahaaaa
    hughugs

  4. Dimple says:

    Ms. (or Mr.) Incy is beautiful (or handsome)!
    I just brought my few houseplants in today. We haven’t had frost, yet, but it’s coming! There are things blooming: my rugosa rose is in it’s second round of blooms, and the alyssum in my hanging basket, also. But most plants are biding their time till winter.

    Like Mara, I can’t read while walking!

  5. Diana says:

    So what was Sam reading? Curious minds want to know! Good shot of Itsy Bitsy AC. My husband would freak, LOL!!! Love Di ♥

  6. That must sure have been an interesting book to be reading while strolling. I’d prefer to do one or the other, but not together. How about you?

  7. lorna says:

    Quite a range of fellas there. Does Sam give walking-with-books lessons? It might solve my problem of wanting to walk but being stuck on the couch due to bookliness.

  8. Fantastic close up of Incy. And while I like the photo of your new friend as he reads, I can’t help but wonder what beautiful things he’s missing on his walk by reading instead of enjoying the surrounding scenery.

  9. q says:

    Is a wiseguy something like a S—-A–? I would miss that is your changed. Some great photos. My shoes have their DM under control, thanks for you sym…..empathy.
    QMM

  10. QMM says:

    oops that is if you changed.

  11. Jinksy says:

    And I can see why you had to take those photos of Sam – but perlease! NOT spiders?! Eeek. ( I could always paint out that sunspot for you, if you like?)

  12. Mary says:

    AC,

    Great photos. I especially like the one of Sam.

    Hope you and Cuppa have been well. I’m behind but am going to read back to see what posts I’ve missed.

    We’re moving Monday and still have lots to take to Bibles for Missions. We will still take too much. LOL

    Blessings,
    Mary

  13. Mary G says:

    Nice lens you have there. Man, I wish I could walk and read at the same time. Or, on second thought, no I don’t. You miss a lot of spiders that way.

  14. Hilary says:

    I can’t imagine reading while walking. I have enough trouble just chewing gum while walking.

  15. Doris says:

    Your spider friend is quite attractive! And thanks for the “Sedum” ID. Bees seem to love it but I never knew what it was called.
    I like the idea of photographing strangers. I saw an older woman on a bench recently but was too shy to ask.

Leave a Reply

