Thanksgiving Colour

Another Thanksgiving has rolled around, and we’re heading off. As I write this, I’m not sure if we’ll be driving to the cottage for a long weekend (perhaps Thursday to Tuesday) or whether we’ll take daytrips and return to the roost at night. I am guessing that it will be the former and that I will be gone from both this blog as well as yours for the duration. Colours should just about be at their peak or not too much beyond this weekend, so I hope to bring back a few good photos for ya. It will help that the weather isΒ  also supposed to be marvypoo. It’s been cloudy and rainy here lately, but I’ve managed to put together some recent photos for yall anyway. Oddly enough, they’re all portrait orientation: highly unusual since the majority of the majority of people’s photos are taken in landscape orientation.

Autumn Arbor

Taken on a fine day at the Mill of Kintail a week and a half ago.

Light, Shadow and Colour

In our park a week ago. The willows in the background were still green last I checked.

Impressions of Autumn Beyond the Last Post

I took this while supervising Zach on the dead end section beside his house. I thought I would go for an impressionistic look in this case.

They Call Me Mellow ... Orange

Just walking up the street the other day, the autumn yellow driveway and mums caught my eye. Fortuitously, they were complemented by the car to give the photos an interesting repetition of colour.

Yellow from the Other Direction

When I returned from my walk in the other direction, I thought that this view of the car and other yellow was also quite interesting.

This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thanksgiving Colour

  1. Kila says:

    Beautiful photos πŸ™‚ Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  2. Love those yellow leaves!! Cool shots Ac!
    Enjoy your time off!!!
    Happy Thanksgiving!
    hughugs

  3. Regenia says:

    You really captured nature’s beauty! Great pictures!

  4. Lorna says:

    Lovely thanksgiving colour. Of course, you’re in the right place to catch it. Our thanksgiving colour starts like yours, but by 7:00 a.m., it’s all dusty. Gotta love citylife.

  5. Norma says:

    Happy Thanksgiving. This is something you Canadians have defintely done right–I wish ours wasn’t the 4th Thursday in November when it’s cold, gray, and often snowy. Your photos are lovely, as usual. Good eye, but then Nature helped a bit on the other end.

  6. June Kellum says:

    OH!! These are all lovely pictures, AC. I’m glad I came to see them! πŸ™‚

    Hope you are having a wonderful holiday!

  7. Pearl says:

    happy Thanksgiving! those are gorgeous views. especially love the eye for the 2nd last shot, like 3 kinds of impermanence.

  8. Hilary says:

    Beautiful photos, AC. I love your October yellows. Enjoy your time at the cottage/and or the day trips. We’ll be heading up to Frank’s cottge tomorrow for a few days. Happy Thanksgiving. πŸ™‚

  9. QMM says:

    Happy Thanksgiving week to your family. Loved the fall photo selection. I love photos of doors and walkways. Nice use of the colors together. Enjoy my friend.
    QMM

  10. Mary G says:

    Yea! The yellow car and mum shot is a fine thing indeed.

Leave a Reply

