More Cottage Photos

What can I tell you, but I have been immersed in photos since our little Thanksgiving trip. In the event, I have decided to post four more pictures taken from the cottage on that weekend. I hope you all have a good weekend.

When I stepped out the cottage door at sunrise on our first morning, I pretty well just aimed the camera and fired through the yard and the red pines toward the old barn and the planer mill behind it.

This was taken from almost the same spot but in a different direction at another time. I love the way that the setting sun (in this case) lit the young tamarack tree (I think) just beyond the fence.

Another sunset picture of the back edge of the barn and the patth that leads to Benchsward and the Southwoods.

Finally, for toay, a tree sits precariously on the bank and reflects well in the river. A few years ago another tree losts its footing and fell off the slope.

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to More Cottage Photos

  1. Mary says:

    The river is so still. Love the colour and reflection in the last picture. I can imagine how peaceful it must have been standing on the river bank. Beautiful.

    Hoping to get up to the farm in the next few weeks. I need some Riverwood air in my lungs.

  2. AC, not only a holiday celebration but some great photos as well. Enjoyed all of these.

  3. Mary G says:

    You had great light – I love the first one the most, I think. Mist is hard to get right and you got it.

  4. Jinksy says:

    You have some astonishingly beautiful scenery about you…makes my semi-urban sprawl look bleak by comparison.

  5. Philip says:

    The pictures are lovely. You have more hardwood there than we have here. I guess the leaves are mostly gone now. Rain and wind here stripped most of the leaves off the trees in the last week.

  6. Linda Fraser says:

    Oh my!! These pictures are oil paintings waiting to happen. How beautiful. The first one is so group of seven…….. and I have painted one similar to the bottom picture, only it was a winter scene. Camera magic here AC. Lovely.

  7. Ruth says:

    Beautiful photos in the last 2 posts. I have admired them on Flickr. I really like the early morning shots over the fields with the barn, and I always admire good water reflections. Fall is so lovely (and too short!)

  8. Kila says:

    Beautiful photos 🙂

  9. Hilary says:

    More beauties. That last one looks like a postcard.

  10. Iona says:

    Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

