Mealtime Madness

Two weeks ago on a Sunday afternoon, a lightning bolt struck me, and I decided to cook. Since it is rather a nice and sociable thing to share meals together, I called the kids and invited ourselves and our dinner over.

Nikki Dee was rather over-the-top as a result, and dinner was quite an event. At the end of it, and I don’t know what possessed her, but Nikki Dee took her mother’s hand and led her over to my seat. She seemed to think that Mommy should sit in my lap. Don’t ask me why this notion went through her head.

Of course, Amma was ready with her camera.

Then Nikki Dee climbed on board.

And it just got sillier.

But it was kind of fun.

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Grandchildren, Lightheartedness. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Mealtime Madness

  1. Everyone needs a little silliness in their life occasionally. What fun memories the kids will have!

  2. Mary says:

    Ha. These pictures are too cute!

  3. Bernie says:

    So cute AC, looks like a good time was had by all….:-)Hugs

  4. Hahahaaaa….I bet there was LOTS of laughter! How fun…You had a brilliant idea Ac.
    hughugs

  5. Lorna says:

    you had your hands full, John. It looks good on you.

  6. QMM says:

    I did like that. Nothing like mealtime madness to bring back memories. They are so cute and the adults so handsome and pretty.
    QMM

  7. Ruth says:

    Grampa’s got a big lap 🙂

  8. Looks like YOU were the best seat in the house that day!

  9. Hilary says:

    Oh that brings back a childhood memory of our family doing the same.. sans camera though. Cute shots.

  10. Linda says:

    I’ve heard of piling it on your plate, but you guys took it to a whole new level. Apparently a good time was had by all.

  11. Philip says:

    My computer decided on it’s own to take a rest. I will have to take it to the tech guy to get it inspired again for my use. I am able to comment here because I managed to get an old computer, for which I paid $20, connected to the Internet. Unfortunate it has very little power. I am having trouble viewing your photos. So I am imagining you happy family moment.

  12. Ginnie says:

    I wish all families could experience just a smidgen of the happiness that your family exhibits. Has anyone ever mentioned that your son-in-law looks so much like you? Daughters and their dads… no wonder she married him!

  13. Jinksy says:

    I distinctly remember seeing my 6ft tall brother scrunching up to fit on my 5ft 4in Mum’s lap – as has my tall son or daughter done on mine in a mad moment! Lovely pictures. 🙂

  14. June Kellum says:

    These are WONDERFUL family pictures! I can see a lot of love in those pictures! I like that!!

  15. Philip says:

    Now that I have the use of my computer back I can view the photos you posted. Very nice. What a chummy bunch you are. I wish I was as “touch and feelie” with my son’s family as you are with your daughter’s.

  16. Pearl says:

    it sure looks fun.

  17. Diana says:

    I can SEE the fun! Wonder what AC cooked?? I may not be around much until after Christmas AC, Lots to do! Love Di ♥

  18. Kila says:

    Love it. 🙂 You’re a lucky man.

    What did you cook?

Leave a Reply

