Christmas Pics

Yikes, it will soon be New Years, soI thought I’d better get some giddyup in my gitalong and post a few Christmas pictures.

We begin with Christmas Eve with me reading Twas The Night Before Christmas to the kids before bedtime.

Christmas 2011

Many moons ago, many many moons ago in fact, our girls would get to open one present on Christmas Eve. It was always pyjamas. Thesha has now resumed the tradition with her kids. Here’s Nikki Dee in hers.

Christmas 2011

The next three pictures were taken in the family room where we opened presents on Christmas morning.

Christmas 2011

Christmas 2011

Christmas 2011

The kids had great fun playing on Daddy later in the day.

Christmas 2011

Christmas 2011

This entry was posted in Family and Photos, Grandchildren, Holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Christmas Pics

  1. AC, and a wonderful Christmas was had by all and that truly shows in these family photos. That’s a wonderful tradition reading “Twas the Night Before Christmas” to the grandkids…only wish we had been able to do it too…maybe in the future!

  2. Ahhhh, looks like a lot of fun Ac!
    Happy New Year!
    hughugs

  3. Dimple says:

    I had never heard of the pajama tradition at all until this year, and this is the third time I have run into it…!

    Family and Christmas are a wonderful combination!

  4. Ginnie says:

    For a minute I thought I was back with my old uncle (in the grave since 1960). One of his favorite sayings was “I don’t have the giddyup in my gitalong like I used to did!”

  5. Bernie says:

    We did the same at our house and this year my nieces and I had the same pyjamas and my nephew and great nephew had the same. I think this must be a Canadian “thing” Not sure what they will do when I move home next year, hope he keeps the tradition going as the girls love it.
    So enjoyed your photos but don’t you have an “Oiler” shirt?….lol

  6. Mary says:

    Beautiful!!! Love to see families have fun together.

  7. Hilary says:

    Those kidlets are the true gifts. So sweet.

  8. Kila says:

    Wonderful šŸ™‚

    Happy New Year to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

