Zach: His Shovel and his Vision

The past month or so has been mostly warm (in Canadian terms), and we’ve had a lot of rain and freezing rain. Nevertheless, we had a light dusting of soft white snow the other morning, so as a form of exercise, the little fella helped the big fella to shovel.

Snow Shovelling

I'm not sure whether he was taking it from the driveway to the pile or vice versa.

Snow Shovelling

At this point he seems to be moving it from the neighbour's half onto our half.

Snow Shovelling

By Jove, I think he's got it!

Zach's Cat

One day, many months ago, he looked at the hydro towers and saw a cat. I don't know of anybody else who has seen this, but I could see it once he said it. Can you? I wonder if he has the artist's eye? I know that I don't but my wife and kids have it.

This entry was posted in Grandchildren and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Zach: His Shovel and his Vision

  1. I like your snow shoveler (or should that be shoveller?) with the crooked handle. It looks to be a bit less back-breaking than a straight one!

    Isn’t it fun what children see? And I can see it too!

    • AC says:

      In Canada, it’s officially “shoveller” but living cheek by jowl with the American giant’s influence, I sometimes get confused, especially since online spellchecks for us tend to be American.

  2. Hahahaaaa….well yes, I DO see the cats…but to me they look more like BatMan mask…
    He’s such a cutie!!!
    hughugs

  3. Bernie says:

    I see the cat! We have had hardly any snow and only one week of cold weather all winter. It is unbelievable AC, it is plus 6 and sunny today. (I decide it’s time to move home and the weather changes) Zach is so cute, I know you love the company. Have a great weekend…..:-)Hugs

  4. Mary G says:

    Neat – there is, indeed, a cat. The artist’s eye is a great gift; I hope he does have it.
    Took the YG’s dog for a walk today and came back exhausted – we have soft, crusty stuff about six inches deep over the hard base of the trails. Even Shammy was breaking through. No shovel(l)er could manage this mess.
    He’s a fine grandson!

  5. Ruth says:

    Now I have to check if our hydro towers have cat faces too. That snowfall looks manageable but overall you have far more snow than we do.

  6. Hilary says:

    That child is going to need a camera pretty soon. He’s got “the eye.”

  7. Kila says:

    Yes, I saw the cat right away, LOL.

    Quite a little helper you have there. 🙂 My middle son especially loves to shovel.

Leave a Reply

