Photographic Melange

Just about every day now, I upload a photo to my Flickr site. Some you see here in blogs that I post, but many are isolated and don’t make it here unless I make a point of it every now and then. That being the case, here are some fairly recent Flickr photos for your viewing pleasure ;), ranging from Down East to Out West with a local shot or three thrown in for good measure.

Gazing

My inlaws dog gazing out the mostly frosted window at the cottage. The dog has left us, but he was a fine dog, and I remember him with fondness, especially our shared pack howl of the Dogsology (sic) on Sunday mornings.

Nova Scotia Shack on the Ocean

A shack on the ocean in southern Nova Scotia with the Cape Forchu lighthouse in the distance. The body of water is the Gulf of Maine, just south of the Bay of Fundy.

Cape Forchu Lighthouse

The Cape Forchu lighthouse with the Canadian, Nova Scotia and Acadian flags. The (French) Acadians were the first to settle the region, and their presence is still very large in this region.

Peyto Lake

Peyto Lake in Banff Nation Park in The Rockies

Horse Feed Available Here

The front of a grain elevator in Perth, a nearby town

Perth Feed Mill

The whole elevator

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Photographic Melange

  1. alexastormhartman says:

    Oh my! All your photographs are creating wanderlust within my heart and soul πŸ™‚

  2. Love these, especially the dog in the window! How sweet…
    Great shots…Too bad the grain mill isn’t still working!
    hughugs

  3. Mary G says:

    I just subscribed to your Flicker stream. I see that mill every time I go to the bank, but I have never seen it with such a clear eye as in your photos. Damn, you’re good.

  4. Bernie says:

    These are beautiful pictures AC, am going to have a look at your Flicker account….:-)Hugs

  5. KGMom says:

    That’s a stunning collection. So, are you working on a photo book?

  6. Diana says:

    The photo of Peyto Lake was stunning A.C. That would make a wonderful painting but as usual, all of your photos are very good and contain much interest. I hope that someday I can get a good camera and maybe just maybe take some decent photos like you!!
    Love Di β™₯

  7. Hilary says:

    All beautiful shots but I absolutely love the image of the pooch gazing through the frosty window. Beautiful.

  8. Kila says:

    I just love all your stunning photos. They make me feel like I’m actually there.

    That first one of the dog is so touching. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

