More on Introversion from TED

A stranger shared a link to the following video after reading my Rise of the Introverts post. It’s a TED talk (so you know it’s good) that’s only 19 minutes long. It’s worth it if you have the time.

Due to the power of modern technology this introvert, yours truly, had Susan Cain’s, Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking in his library within minutes. Having just finished Hitchens’s, God is Not Great, I needed a new non-fiction to go along with my usual stash of mysteries. 🙂

This entry was posted in Thoughtfulness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More on Introversion from TED

  1. Bernie says:

    What did you think of Hitchens book AC? I have it on my reading list and have wanted to read it since he passed away. I will listen to this video when I am not so sleepy. Have a great weekend, xo

  2. Mary says:

    Thanks for posting this video, AC. I saw on twitter yesterday that in just two days the video was watched over 400,000 times! Unbelievable… and amazing!

    Brian read us your last post and that lead to a discussion about where we fell on the spectrum. Brian and I didn’t know quite where we fit. Do you base it on your social groups? Your coworkers? Your distorted (or not) ideas about yourself?

    I know I definitely fall on the introverted side of the line but I’m not sure how far.

    Hope you’re week is off to a good start. Thinking of you and Cuppa!

Leave a Reply

